Graduate Fellowship Awards

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi currently awards fifty Fellowships of $8,500 each and two at $35,000 each to members entering the first year of graduate or professional study. Each active Phi Kappa Phi chapter may select one candidate from among its local applicants to compete for the Society-wide awards.

Texas A&M is proud to have a strong showing in this competition. A listing of previous award winners can be found below, and recent announcments can be found on our news blog at

Year         Name
1980        Allen Dewey
1981        Gabriel Lozada
1982        William Altman
1985        Daniel Bitting
1987        Julie Hope Schopps
1988        Shannon Smith
1990        Alan McDaniel
1993        Deshae Lott
1995        Jennifer Greenhall
1996        Patrick Conway
1997        John Hixon
1998        John Robertson
2003        Michael Robertson
2006        Melissa Halbur
2007        Alexis Crawley
2010        Paige Ibanez
2011        Grant Atkinson
2012        Jonathan Kavener
2014        Kindall Stephens
2015        Amelie Berger
2016        Robert Hunt
2017        Joshua Fuller